The South African Psoriasis Association

People suffering from Psoriasis encounter daily battles, when it comes to managing their condition. Which makes it, not only a skin condition, but it can affect a person’s mental state of mind as well.

At the South African Psoriasis Association (SAPSA) we’re here to help. We aim to inspire those with the condition to step out of their shadows by:

Giving them access to breakthrough information
Boosting their confidence
Supporting emotional well-being

As each of our volunteers are people with psoriasis themselves, members can be assured that their advice is sincere from their own experiences.


Thank you Dr Spengane for assisting us on last minute to be part of our support meeting today. We realise it's the cricket that would keep fans close to their television sets.Thank to those who attended. We chatted on different aspects from what psoriasis is, treatments which included - tropicals, systemic medications, phototherapy , different herbal remedies, diet etc. THANK YOU ALL! see you next time in April. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Submit your image

Allowed file types are PNG, JPEG and JPG only.

Draw your picture of psoriasis and what it means to you and ask mom or dad to take a picture of it and upload it to our website for other kids to see!